Can’t Wait Teal Spring Break!

| Tank top: old | Sweater: Forever XXI | Jeans: Nordstrom [junior’s department] | Boots: Ralph Lauren via DSW |

Like my pun in the title?  Since the jeans are teal? Ha!  I crack myself up :)

(sorry about the boob shot, I just love how the ruffles look!)

(check out the braid… my very first French braid!!  I know, I know, I’m a slow learner.  But still.  Super proud of myself.)

These last few days have been crazy hectic, and the next few days will be more of the same.  Finals are next week for me, and then spring break!!  I have some very exciting things planned… for one, I get to see my long-distance boyfriend!  He lives somewhere very warm, with a beach nearby and everything.  Too bad I’m pale as a polar bear, and about as fit!  I also am going to see the Hunger Games, which comes out in my hometown on Wednesday, March 21 instead of Friday the 23!!!  I haven’t been this excited for a movie release since the final Harry Potter.  Maybe that’s why I wore my hair in a braid today; I’m channeling Katniss.

What are your plans for spring break?  Are you already on it?  Let me know! :)

4 thoughts on “Can’t Wait Teal Spring Break!

  1. My dear,
    I found your blog by chance, while peeking others and I decided to check it out! I’m glad I did it, because I am really delighted with yours. It’s beautiful, well structured, interesting… and it has completely got me hooked. I think we’re going to get along just fine! ;) I’m your new follower and I’d be very pleased if you like my blog enough to follow it as well!
    I wish you lots of success and will surely come back often
    kisses
    http://cottoncandy-peaches@blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

