Winter Pastels

| Inspiration from The Beauty Department |

I am not the hugest fan of pastels, and I will tell anyone that.  It’s a known fact that pastels will be huge this spring, and I just can’t seem to fall for them as hard as everyone else has.  Pastels remind me of the taffeta Easter dresses of my childhood, and light colors do not flatter my skin tone at all.  However, I found a compromise: pastel nails!  Paired with a taupey-gray, minty green looks fresh and on-trend, but is not too “springy” for late February.

Here’s what I used & how I did it:

| Taupe-gray nail polish: Revlon in “Smoky Canvas” |
| Light minty-pastel green: The “Tiana” color in my Disney Princess nail polish set from the Disney store… yes, I shop at the Disney store |
You will also need a few paper hole reinforcement stickers.  You can find them at Target, Staples, etc.

First, paint on a clear base coat.  After it dries, paint the taupe-gray color on nails.

After waiting for the taupe-gray layer to dry completely, put two reinforcement stickers on each nail as pictured, a little more than halfway up the nail.  Paint the mint (or other pastel/any other color) on the top and remove the stickers.  Let dry, and then use a top coat.

Voila!!

Happy Saturday everyone.  I hope your weekend is lovely so far!

2 thoughts on “Winter Pastels

  1. Pingback: Pale Pink | my everyday runway

Leave a Reply

