All Dressed Up to Dance

| Blazer: Nordstrom | Dress: ModCloth | Ankle Boots: Charlotte Russe | Necklace: Old Navy |

I decided, last-minute, to go home this weekend so I could spend some time with my family.  Of course, I also went shopping and spent way too much money, but it was worth it because I bought this blazer.  I have been in need of a good blazer for a very long time.  Since I stand a petite 5’3, blazers are always HUGE on me and swallow me whole.  I usually look like a little girl in her dad’s business suit when I try blazers on.  So I was thrilled to find this blazer (in lots of cool colors!) in the junior’s department at Nordstrom.  It’s the perfect length, has a button for shape, and it’s the coolest brownish-rust color.  I love it.

Last night we went to a dance/social at my church, which is Greek Orthodox.  That entailed eating tons of food (even after dinner at my house… oops) and lots and lots of Greek dancing.  I wore the above outfit to the dance, and even danced multiple dances in those heels, which are around 5 inches with the platform.  Definitely got a blister… but I had a blast.  Spending time with my family and dancing the night away–two of the best ways to spend time!

Today it’s back to school.  The weekend really flew by.  I hope all of you had a lovely weekend; enjoy your lazy Sundays!

One thought on “All Dressed Up to Dance

Leave a Reply

