Make No Apologies

| Sweater: Forever XXI | Tank top: American Eagle | Jeans: some place in NYC | Boots: Ralph Lauren via DSW | Flower pin: Christmas gift from my lovely mother |

I know the title of this blog is “Make No Apologies” which is from the song All Again for You by We the Kings, but the first thing I’m going to do is say I’m sorry, lovely readers, for being so incredibly sporadic in my posts.  Some weeks I do four a week, and then other times I don’t pick up my camera for over a week… and for this I apologize.  Life has been crazy hectic, but that is no excuse.  I’m going home this weekend so hopefully I can get a few photoshoots (with myself haha) in!

My mom gave me this flower pin for Christmas, and honestly I had no idea how to style it.  With this simple sweater-and-jeans combination, it’s the perfect accessory to save me from boredom.  And really, I am getting sick to death of winter clothes.  I want bright colors and shorts and skirts, right this second.  I know the groundhog predicted more winter, but until earlier this week when it snowed a bit (see little specks of snow in photos above) I didn’t believe it.  It has been such a mild winter, but I suppose we cannot escape the cold entirely.  Oh well; I will have to be content with looking at photos of the beach and dreaming about spring break!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!  This week has draaaaagged on, and a relaxing weekend is well deserved!

Leave a Reply

