Wave Hello

My last few days have been encompassed with my hair.  I finally got my hair trimmed, which is the closest it has gotten to a pair of shears since September.  I only got about half an inch cut off, which is perfect as I am growing out my hair slowly but surely.  The actual visit was quite nice, which is usually not the case.  Being the odd person that I am, I decided to pretend to be British, accent and all.  That little character transformation was a nice change–sometimes I feel as though I need a mini escape from myself, if that makes sense.  Perhaps it’s the writer in me, but I occasionally need a break from myself and wonder what it would be like to be someone else.

Anyway, at the hairdresser I also shattered my phone.  Let it be known that I drop my phone often, and absolutely nothing has happened to it until now.  The glass cracked and I even cut myself a bit :(  Ouch.  Luckily I got a screen protector for it and it is functioning reliably.  Good thing, since it’s my only camera until I return to school!

Today I finally washed my hair and let it air-dry, which resulted in the waves you see above.  It is not quite as put-together and sleek as it was when the hairdresser did it, but then, they are professionals and I am a mere hair amateur.  I think it looks rather good though!  Thoughts?

One more day til the New Year… I’m getting antsy.  It’s just another day, really, but something about the sudden change from one year to the next makes me nervous and excited.  It’s time to write and reflect on the ending year… get those resolutions ready!!

One thought on “Wave Hello

Leave a Reply

