Almost There

| Tank Top: American Eagle | Sweater: Forever XXI | Jeans: Wet Seal |

Today has been such a lazy day so far, which is a problem since I still have one final tomorrow and one essay left to complete!  Hopefully writing this post will get the writing juices flowing so I can work on that paper.  I’ve just been so easily distracted this morning, but all for good reasons.  To my great surprise and immense joy, I talked to my friend and “twin” earlier!  She means the world to me and because we attend different universities, we rarely get to talk, let alone see each other.  I didn’t even get a chance to see her over Thanksgiving break, so I hope that Christmas break will be different.  I miss high school, where we saw each other daily.  I feel as though I’m missing a huge chunk of my life, and talking to her today was such a relief.  Not to sound like an angst-ridden teenager, but few people completely understand me, and she goes above and beyond understanding; we can practically read each others’ minds.  I love her and I am not-so-patiently waiting to see her again!

Overzealous excitement aside, I cannot believe that this quarter is almost over.  I want these exams to be over, and I want to be done with essays for a few weeks.  However, I have to clean this war zone that is my dorm room, which I am not looking forward to.  Ugh.  I want to fast-forward two days!

To those studying and preparing for finals, good luck!  As always, thanks for reading.  Happy mid-week!  Be patient; I have a feeling that this weekend will be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

