Tangible

|Sweater: Target | Tank Top: American Eagle | Skirt: Target | Boots: my mom’s! |

(I am ridiculously proud of how my calves look here… sorry for the bit of narcissism!)

I’m back at my house for Thanksgiving break, and I must say, it’s nice to be home!  After the stress of essays, midterms, and reading and the havoc wreaked from last night, I am ready for some down time with family, friends, and my boyfriend.  Speaking of him, it was our anniversary today… 2 years and 10 months.  Sometimes I’m still stunned (in a good way!) at how long we’ve been together.  I saw him tonight for the first time in months, but the excitement always comes hand-in-hand with a few unshakable nerves.  It’s a bit of a shock for me to be far away for so long and then all of a sudden have him sitting next to me, tangible.

A quick side note–sorry about the lighting!  I took these photos as soon as I got back home, and it was pitch black outside.  My bedroom lights are all tungsten, which is the reason for the yellow tint.  Apologies!!

I hope everyone’s bellies are prepared for Thanksgiving!  I’ve been waiting for the feast for weeks… mmmm yum!

2 thoughts on “Tangible

Leave a Reply

