Savoring Daylight

| Black button down with lace shoulders: Coco & Lily | Black tank top: American Eagle | High-waisted jean shorts: American Eagle | Sandals: SoleSociety.com |

Another absolutely gorgeous day!  I know I say this a lot, but I do believe that today’s 70-degree weather is the last hurrah before winter finally settles in, and I intend to enjoy it!  My roommate and I ate lunch outside sitting on the grass and soaked up a few weakening autumn sun rays, and I don’t plan on taking off these shorts until it’s below 50 degrees outside.  I’m clinging onto autumn for dear life, and while I love the white blanketed look of the first snowfall, I know I’ll miss crunchy leaves and sunlight after 5 PM.

This week is chugging along quickly.  I have a lot of work to do, especially reading, so I was expecting this week to drag on.  The weekend might actually be more boring than the week–many of my friends are heading home, leaving me all by my lonesome.  Luckily, I am exceptionally apt at entertaining myself, so I’m sure I’ll find something to keep myself amused…

Happy Tuesday everyone!  Hope you all enjoyed the extra hour of sleep/partying/doing whatever your heart desired due to daylight savings!  Have a great week :*

 

4 thoughts on “Savoring Daylight

Leave a Reply

