Reverse French

Hey there lovelies!  Sorry I’ve been MIA for the past week… after my boyfriend left, I was swamped with schoolwork.  Maybe taking 20 hours wasn’t such a good idea… but regardless, it’s the weekend now and I’m back :]  I decided to try a cool nail look I’d heard of and seen before.  I got the tutorial from the gorgeous girls at The Beauty Department and I know mine aren’t quite as perfect… but I loooove how it turned out anyway!

All you have to do is paint your nails one color (after a base coat of course!) and let it dry completely.  Completely.  Then, use those paper hole-reinforcers to block off the bottom “half-moon” on your nail.  Paint the top color over it, and carefully remove the stickers.  Add a top coat after that’s dried and voila!  A beautiful, easy way to spice up your nails.

I used the color “Raisin the Bar” by Sally Hanson and “Ebony Hates Chris” (ha!  I love nail polish names) by Wet n Wild.  Have any of you tried this reverse French manicure?  How did it turn out, and what colors did you use?

Have a great weekend lovelies!  Hope it’s a great one! :*

One thought on “Reverse French

Leave a Reply

