Pomegranate Punch

Hi lovelies!  Just a quick post today and then I’m off to bask in the sunshine!  I bought this Liplicious Tasty Lip Color combination tinted lip balm and brown sugar scrub (phew, that’s a mouthful haha) from Bath & Body Works a long while back.  I purchased it mostly for the lip scrub, which, while tasty, is not very effective.  Disappointed in the product, I hid it away in my makeup graveyard, only to pick it up again a few weeks before school started this summer.  This time ignoring the scrub, I immediately fell in love with the color, which is called Pomegranate.  It’s a beautiful, slightly sheer punchy mauve that isn’t sticky in the slightest.  You have to reapply it every two hours or so, but it’s perfect for every day and can ease beginners into the bold lip colors that are so big this fall!  I’m so glad that my recent lip-color obsession caused me to rediscover this product!

What is your favorite lip product?  Do you prefer balms, tinted balms, lipstains, gloss, or lipsticks?  And what about bold lips?  Is everyone else as obsessed with the trend as I am?  I can’t wait to experiment with more colors!

Happy weekend everyone! :*

One thought on “Pomegranate Punch

Leave a Reply

