Keeping it Simple

Hi lovelies, and happy middle of the week!  I only have one more day of classes and then it’s the weekend, so I’m verrry happy.  As if the thought of the weekend looming so close on the horizon isn’t enough, this weekend will be the first time I get to see my boyfriend in almost two months!!  He goes to school very far away (14 hours by car, eeeek) so I don’t get to see him very often.  However, he’s driving up this weekend to spend his fall break with me!  I am beyond ecstatic :] :]

The weather seems to be reflecting my mood, because all of a sudden the sun came out and the gloomy chill stopped!  This past weekend it was absolutely freezing, and the forecast for the rest of the week into the weekend is supposed to be in the seventies or even the low eighties. I’m milking this miracle weather for all it’s worth and am wearing a dress today, as you can tell haha.  I know an outfit without any bells and whistles might seem boring, but I think it’s just right for a day like today.  I love this dress and I’m so happy I got to wear it again before the cold settles in for good!

| Dress: ModCloth |

How has everyone’s week been?  Have any exciting plans for the weekend?  I’d love to hear how all of you are doing!!  Thanks for reading as always, and have a fantastic day!  :*

Leave a Reply

