Rescued

I have a pile of clothes I like to call the “reject pile”. Basically, this is a heap of clothing that I don’t wear anymore/have never worn/have been handed down to me/don’t fit/is ugly. Once something is doomed to that stack, they typically don’t stand a chance of salvation. However, today I re-discovered a knit tank that will be rescued.

Here it is: apple- or light olive-green in color, this gem fits me perfectly and is slightly cropped, so a sliver of my belly shows.  The knit is soft and textured… thick but definitely not bulky.  I’m obsessed with the scalloping around the edges and the retro look.  I can’t wait to wear this with jeans!

I have no idea where this is from other than it used to be my mommy’s.  So happy I get some more use out of this!

Have a fantastic lazy Sunday, lovelies :*

One thought on “Rescued

Leave a Reply

